Food Inc.

I have seen this movie a few times before at various stages of my life. Truthfully, the first time I saw this movie I was not as phased by it as I should have been. I had sort of accepted the hopelessness in the production of food. Since then my relationship with food has stretched into many different directions. I am now at a point where i have begun to try and reconcile with one of my most basic human instincts: eating. I now am not capable of eating meat with the idea that I do not think myself capable of killing the animal myself. To see what the animals and workers are subject to really reinforces my strifes with the disconnect from our food. Watching this movie again prompted me to call my mother to make it important to make sure my brother does not eat fast food. I am worried about his health, and the moral implications that come with eating meat of such a low, industrialized quality.

Leave a Reply

